Aerospace Research Institute External Advisory Board



The Aerospace Research Institute's External Advisory Panel meets twice a year and supports the Director in setting the strategic direction of the Institute.  Panel members represent some of the many disciplines involved in aerospace research and development and include key partner organisations from the aerospace industry, national research establishments, and regional and national government bodies.


Name From
Alastair Johnson DLR, Germany
Andrew Davis BIS
Andrew Foreman Qinetiq
Andy Levers Airbus
Brett Hemingway BAE
Brian Oldfield BAE
Chris Wilkinson Spirit
Claire Joy Rolls Royce
Clara Frias ARI
Costas Soutis ARI
David Bailey NWAA
David Bond VP Engineering, Merrier-Bugatti-Dowty
Eddie K Manufacturing Institute
Iain Minton Aircelle
Ian Risk EADS
Jeremy Chan  
Julie Madigan Manufacturing Institute
Martin Wright NWAA
Peter Hopgood Institution of Mechanical Engineers
Phil McGoldrick Aircelle
Phil Withers ICAM, UoM
Richard Newley GKN
Roger Gardner University of Southampton
Sami Falou BIS
Simon Wadey Airbus
Trevor Birch DSTL (Defence, Science & Technology Laboratory)



▲ Up to the top